Slow Motion…Monkey Butt Deployed #2

I feel like time is moving fast and slow at the same time. You only left two weeks ago, but it feels like it has been much longer. This isn’t even the longest we’ve been apart. We’ve dealt with more time between us, but this is a little different.

It is so strange, because I feel like my days are all the same. I go back and forth between work and home with some deviations here and there, but really no big changes. It’s the same as when you were here. So why is it so different now?

I’ll tell you exactly why. It’s because when I wake up, you’ve already been up working for like 4 hours. When I’m getting off of work at the end of the day, you’re getting ready to go to sleep if not already. I’m starting my day as you’re ending yours, and vice versa.

In the last week, we have been able to video chat a few times, and those few conversations really make my day. It’s hard, you know? Not being able to reach out and touch your face. A slightly pixelated version of your face with a few second delay of your voice is what I hope for every day.

I still wonder if over the next few months I’ll get used to this. Probably not. But the more time that passes, the closer I am to you.

I miss you Monkey Butt.

Love,

Your Sunshine

Leave a Reply

