Fall Back…Monkey Butt Deployed #3

So here we are, a month down. We made it a month.

It is so weird to me that we haven’t seen each other in a whole month. I haven’t hugged you in a month. We haven’t held hands in a month.

Only a month. Already a month.

Time is going by so fast and so slow. I remember the day we said “See you soon” like it was yesterday. Each day is a little easier and a little harder.

When I’m awake, I can’t wait to go to sleep so I can wake up to another day closer to seeing you. When I’m sleeping, I can’t stay down long because I’m afraid I’ll miss a message from you or a chance to talk, even for just a minute or two.

Early in the morning and really late at night are my favorite times because I might hear from you. And when I do…it makes my week. But when I don’t…I’m hoping you’re ok.

Tonight I set my clock back an hour. I don’t want to fall back, I want to jump ahead to another hour closer to seeing you.

Just when I think I might be getting used to this, I realize how much I’ll never be used to this.

Stay safe, keep smiling.

I love you to the moon and back, and more than all the stars in the sky.

Leave a Reply

