Some days are just harder…Monkey Butt Deployed #4

Some days are just harder without you. We talk often, which is such a blessing, but it’s not the same and having you here.

Some days are harder because I want to talk to my best friend and I can’t.

Some days are harder because none of my friends really understand what I’m going through and I’m having a difficult time relating to anyone close to me right now.

Some days are harder because I can’t find anything in the house that smells like you anymore.

Some days are just harder because this would be our first Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year, and all I want is to spend them with you.

Some days are just harder because when I can’t sleep, I can’t send you a text and expect an immediate response to help calm me.

Some days are really hard, and all I want to do is cry.

Some days suck. I almost assaulted the mail lady yesterday because she wouldn’t take my care packeges for you, even though I made sure to schedule a “pick up” online.

…let’s be real, I would never assault someone. HOWEVER, I did give her major attitude.

Bottom line Babe, I miss you so much.

This doesn’t get easier, does it? You just learn to cope a little easier and keep moving.

I love you more every day.

– Your Sunshine

Leave a Reply

